The esCollate system is configured within the Administration application. Changes that are made within the application not be seen on other applications until an Apply Configuration is done. This allows for multiple changes to be made and then applied at one time.
Both the Factory Client application and the Scheduler application need to be restarted for changes to be seen. This happens automatically when an Apply Configuration is initiated.
The Factory Client application and the Production Scheduler application share Production Schedule and Shift information. This information is automatically and immediately synchronised between these applications each time a change is made. For example, if a Shift is turned off within the Production Scheduler application, this will result in the Factory Client application automatically showing this period as Unavailable.