Within the Apply Configuration screen previous configurations can be viewed, and a new configuration can be applied.
Changes that are made within the Administration application will not be seen on other applications until an Apply Configuration is done. This allows for multiple changes to be made and then applied at one time, minimising disruption to the Production Line.
Both the Factory Client application and the Production Scheduler application need to be restarted for changes to be seen. This happens automatically when an Apply Configuration is initiated.